Satellite photo of the Bissagos Islands (Guinea-Bissau)

    The Archipelago of Bissagos (or Bijagos) is made up of 88 islands and islets located in the mouth of Rio de Geba, river of Guinea-Bissau (West Africa) which waters are very full of fish. The 30.000 inhabitants of the archipelago are named Bijogos.

Other islands off the coasts of West Africa : Canary Islands  Cape Verde  Bissagos Islands  Loos Islands