Satellite photo of Cocos (Keeling) Islands

    Belonging to Australia, the Territory of the Cocos (Keeling) Islands is constituted of 2 atolls. Here is the atoll of the south, which includes 26 islands around a lagoon. Only the island of West (capital of the Cocos Islands), and the island of Home (north of Bantam Village) are inhabited. North Keeling Island is further north. Cocos Islands owe their name to the coconut trees which cover these islands of the Indian Ocean.

Other Oceania islands : Fidji  Hawaii  Cocos Islands  Tonga  Easter Island  Wallis and Futuna  Samoan Islands  Marquesas Islands  New Caledonia  Society Islands