Satellite image of Montserrat

    Montserrat is a British colony of the Lesser Antilles (102 sq km, 3.600 inhabitants). Its capital, Plymouth has entirely been destroyed by the eruption of the Soufrière (1995-1997) The access of the whole left south of the island is henceforth forbidden. The main resources of Montserrat are agriculture (sugar cane, cotton, bananas), fishing and tourism.

Anguilla  Antigua  Aruba  Barbados  Barbuda  Bonaire  Curacao  Dominica  Grenada  The Grenadines  Guadeloupe  Martinique  Montserrat  Saint-Bart  Saint Kitts and Nevis  Saint Lucia  Saint Martin  Trinidad and Tobago  UK Virgin Islands  US Virgin Islands