Satellite photo Ha'apai Islands (Tonga)

    Here is the central archipelago of Tonga, the Ha'apai Islands. You can see on the right from North to South : Ha'ano, Foa, Lifuka, Uoleva and Uiha. Up left, you can zoom on Tofua and Kao, active volcanoes which culminate respectively at 854 and 1524 m. Down left are the islands Hunga Tonga and Hunga Ha'apai. Off Tofua left mutineers of Bounty their captain Bligh and his men on April 28th, 1789.

Vava'u Islands   Ha'apai Islands   Tongatapu Islands    Other Oceania islands : Fidji  Hawaii  Cocos Islands  Tonga  Easter Island  Wallis and Futuna  Samoan Islands  Marquesas Islands  New Caledonia  Society Islands