Satellite photo of Tongatapu Islands (Tonga)

    South of Tonga is the Tongatapu group, formed by the main island, Tongatapu, and by the island of Eua. The capital of Tonga, Nuka' alofa, who shelters the residence of the king, is located on Tongatapu. Tonga entered the 3rd millennium first of all the world, being located on the West of the IDE (International Date Line).

Vava'u Islands   Ha'apai Islands   Tongatapu Islands    Other Oceania islands : Fidji  Hawaii  Cocos Islands  Tonga  Easter Island  Wallis and Futuna  Samoan Islands  Marquesas Islands  New Caledonia  Society Islands