Satellite photo of Tonga

    The Kingdom of Tonga is an archipelago of 176 islands located east of the Fiji Islands in the South Pacific Ocean. This map shows 3 groups of islands : Vava' u Islands in the North, Ha'apai Islands in the centre and Tongatapu Islands in the South. Follow the links below to discover a closer description of every group. Tonga Islands were discovered in 1643 by the Dutch navigator Abel Tasman.

Vava'u Islands   Ha'apai Islands   Tongatapu Islands    Other Oceania islands : Fidji  Hawaii  Cocos Islands  Tonga  Easter Island  Wallis and Futuna  Samoan Islands  Marquesas Islands  New Caledonia  Society Islands