Satellite photo of Wallis Islands (Territory of Wallis and Futuna)

    Wallis Islands are composed of about twenty coral islets and the volcanic island of Uvéa. You can see on this photo the lagoon which encircles the island of Uvéa, with mount Lulu (151 m). Wallis Islands depend on the Territory of Wallis and Futuna (French Polynesia). Wallis island bears the name of the famous English navigator Samuel Wallis who discovered it in 1767.

Other Oceania islands : Fidji  Hawaii  Cocos Islands  Tonga  Easter Island  Wallis and Futuna  Samoan Islands  Marquesas Islands  New Caledonia  Society Islands